goldenprofit.biz - Pay attention to those scammers guys! They are trying to steal your egold.
22 Feb 2008, 06:26 - Author: baldur - Reads: 365
Today we have received one of the daily hundreds of spam emails. But this one pretends to be sent out by E-Gold (address BlockedRobot_donotreply@e-gold.com).
First of all you can understand that this is a fake email because of its subject:
this sentence is not grammatically correct, and it is supposed that a company like E-Gold does not send out emails containing this kind of errors.
Then you can be sure that this is not an email by egold because it contains an url which you can click on, while E-Gold never sends emails containing these kind of links.
Furthermore, you can have another proof of this by visiting the page that they are linkng and look at the address bar of your web browser. You will see that the site is using the standard http protocol, while E-Gold only uses the secure http protocol, which is https, so the login page should start with https:// and not http://.
E-Gold has only one login page, and its address is https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html.
This is the text of the email:
And the link "https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html" actually points to this address:
As you can easily see, this is not e-gold.
If you look at it, this is the domain:
Well, you might be deceived by the fact that it contains the "e-gold" string, but if you take a closer look, you will find that the real domain where the link points to is the following:
and that they are using a subdomain of the above domain, which is:
So keep in mind that they are triyng to steal your e-gold account. And people who act this way is certainly not honest, so stay awai from www.goldenprofit.biz since they are a buch of scammers!
baldur
First of all you can understand that this is a fake email because of its subject:
| : | |
| Your e-gold account has been suspension!! |
this sentence is not grammatically correct, and it is supposed that a company like E-Gold does not send out emails containing this kind of errors.
Then you can be sure that this is not an email by egold because it contains an url which you can click on, while E-Gold never sends emails containing these kind of links.
Furthermore, you can have another proof of this by visiting the page that they are linkng and look at the address bar of your web browser. You will see that the site is using the standard http protocol, while E-Gold only uses the secure http protocol, which is https, so the login page should start with https:// and not http://.
E-Gold has only one login page, and its address is https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html.
This is the text of the email:
| : | |
Dear e-gold account holder, Due to concerns, for the safety and integrity of your account we have issued this warning message. It has come to our attention that you are involved with High Yield Investment Program (HYIP) industry. Therefore, you will have to agree with new Account User Agreement modifications, if you want to continue using our service. Once you have reviewed and agreed with these modifications your e-gold account service will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Failure to accept a new agreement may lead to account suspension. Please use a particular link below to login to your account. https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html Proceed to an agreement review page Thank you in advance for your prompt response. --------------------------------------------- Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message. --------------------------------------------- |
And the link "https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html" actually points to this address:
| : | |
http://www.e-gold.com.secure.payments.accountsecure.paymentsactivation.paymentname.orderpayment.verify.goldenprofit.biz/signon.asp/sso.login.controllernoscript=true/pushe/login.html |
As you can easily see, this is not e-gold.
If you look at it, this is the domain:
| : | |
www.e-gold.com.secure.payments.accountsecure.paymentsactivation.paymentname.orderpayment.verify.goldenprofit.biz |
Well, you might be deceived by the fact that it contains the "e-gold" string, but if you take a closer look, you will find that the real domain where the link points to is the following:
| : | |
goldenprofit.biz |
and that they are using a subdomain of the above domain, which is:
| : | |
e-gold.com.secure.payments.accountsecure.paymentsactivation.paymentname.orderpayment.verify |
So keep in mind that they are triyng to steal your e-gold account. And people who act this way is certainly not honest, so stay awai from www.goldenprofit.biz since they are a buch of scammers!
baldur




















